Recognition Award – 2012 Recipients

Congratulations to our 2012 Recipients! 

HISTORY: The Healthy Gators Recognition Award was created in spring 2011 to recognize UF students, faculty and staff who demonstrate a healthy lifestyle change or leadership of a health program for the UF community.  In 2013, Healthy Gators and the Office of Sustainability partnered to create the Champions of Change Awards. Nominations for the awards are held annually in the spring.



Recognize any faces? Read more about our featured Recognition Award recipients of 2012 by clicking on the stories below!

Sheila Parker Hall                    Jared Misner                         Ashley Pennington & Stephanie Sims

Simone Pierson                        Sue Semple-Rowland           Barbara Welsch

Click below to see past Recipients:

If you have any questions or comments about the award, please contact Jane Emmerée, or 352-273-4450.

Comments are closed.